

City of Keller JOINT MEETING Meeting Minutes

Keller Town Hall 1100 Bear Creek Parkway Keller, TX 76248 817-743-4000 www.cityofkeller.com

Monday, March 12, 2018

Joint Meeting of the Keller City Council and Planning and Zoning Commission

MEETING 7:30 P.M.

A. CALL TO ORDER

Mayor Pat McGrail called the Joint Meeting of the Keller City Council and the Planning and Zoning Commission to order at 7:30 P.M.

The following members of the Keller City Council were present:

Mayor Pat McGrail

Mayor Pro Tem Debbie Bryan

Council Member Armin Mizani

Council Member Ed Speakmon

Council Member Eric Schmidt - Future Land Use Plan Commitee member

Council Member Tag Green - Chairperson of Future Land Use Plan Commitee

Council Member Chris Whatley was absent.

The following members of the Keller Planning and Zoning Commission were present:

Chairperson Gary Ponder

Vice Chairperson Dave Reid - Future Land Use Plan Commitee member

Commissioner Vernon Stansell

Commissioner Carey Page - Future Land Use Plan Commitee member

Commissioner Leslie Sagar

Commissioner Bill McCrea

Alternate 1 Bob Apke

Alternate 2 Ralph Osgood

Commissioner Amanda Bigbee was absent.

The following Staff Members were present:

City Manager Mark Hafner, City Secretary Kelly Ballard, and Director of Economic Development Trina Zais.

B. KICKOFF - FUTURE LAND USE PLAN UPDATE

Director of Economic Development Trina Zais, gave an introduction to the Future Land Use Plan (FLUP) update. Council Member Tag Green, FLUP Committee Chairperson, gave a brief introduction to the project, highlighting communication. Council Member Tag Green introduced Freese and Nichols as the consultant that was selected by the City Council. Ms. Wendy Shaby, Freese and Nichols, gave an introduction to the meeting agenda, held a visioning session, and held a discussion with the City Council and the Planning and Zoning Commission.

C. ADJOURN

A motion was made by Planning and Zoning Chairperson Gary Ponder, seconded by Mayor Pro Tem Debbie Bryan, to adjourn the Joint Meeting at 9:24 P.M. The motion carried unanimously.

Planning and Zon	ing Chairperson
	Мауог
	City Secretary